The Four Cellists in 'Quattro'

Quattro is a cello quartet formed by students of the University of Waikato and Sir Edmund Hillary Scholars:

Quattro Cello Quartet, Waikato University

The quartet was formed at the beginning of 2014 by the cellists themselves, and since then have won the 2014 University of Waikato Chamber Music Competition and performed in various concerts and tours around the North Island. All four cellists have had national and international competition successes as chamber musicians and soloists, including being prizewinners and finalists in the Gisborne International Music Competition, ILT National Young Performer of the Year Awards, Australian Youth Concerto Competition, NZ National Concerto Competition, Waikato University Concerto Competition and the CMNZ Chamber Music Contest. The quartet is taught by James Tennant, Katherine Austin and Amalia Hall.